Tag: tiger subspecies

Tiger Subspecies

Information about the tiger subspecies that still survive in the world. There are six subspecies of tigers, Bengal tiger, Siberian tiger, Sumatran tiger, Malayan tiger, Indochinese tiger, South China tiger.

Read More

Bengal Tiger

The Bengal tiger inhabits the Indian subcontinent, and it is known to live both in semi-desertic areas and the grasslands where it is wet and cool typical of the region.

Read More

Indochinese Tiger

The Indochinese or Corbett tiger that once populated much of Asia, today lives thanks to conservation efforts. It dwells in areas of Vietnam, Thailand, China, and Cambodia.

Read More

Malayan Tiger

The Malayan tiger inhabits only the peninsula with such name. A few years ago it was considered part of the Indochinese tiger, but based on genetic analyses it was split into a different species.

Read More

Siberian Tiger

The Siberian tiger is the largest of all subspecies but this only happened in captivity. As its name implies, it inhabits the region of Siberia in Russia.

Read More